

Savitribai Phule Pune University

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Minutes of meeting held on 14/03/2019 at 3.30 pm at IQAC Office

A meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was held on 14/03/2019 at 3.30 pm at the IQAC office of the Savitribai Phule Pune University. Following members were present for the meeting.

1.	Prof. N.R. Karmalkar	(Chairman)
2.	Prof. N.S. Umarani,	Member
3.	Director, IT Services	Member
4.	Dr. Sanjay Dhande	Member
5.	Dr. Manohar Jadhav	Member
6.	Dr. Saroj Ghaskadbi	Member
7.	Dr. Sanjeev Sonawane.	Member
8.	Dr. Rajeshwari Deshpande.	Member
9.	Dr. Vaishali Shinde	Member
10.	Dr. Supriya Patil	Member
11.	Dr. Avinash Kumbhar	Member
12.	Dr. Shirish Kedare.	Member
13.	Dr. Anant Sardeshmukh	Member
14.	Dr. Pradeep Bhargava	Member
15.	Mr. Sanjiv Mehta	Member
16.	Prof. Prafulla Pawar	Director, IOAC

Leave of absence of Dr. Shirish Kedare, was granted.

Prof. Prafulla Pawar welcomed all members of the committee and briefed the committee about activities of IQAC including Avishkar, ASPIRE, NIRF Ranking, THE Ranking etc.

They deliberated and unanimously resolved as follows:

1. It was resolved that, the information / data received from various Departments for AAA to be analyzed and advised to take follow-up and complete remaining data from the concerned departments.

- 2. Committee noted the progress of presentations of the shortlisted applicants for ASPIRE.
- 3. It was resolved to collect remaining data from various Departments for Academic & Administrative Audit.
- 4. It was resolved that induction programme for newly admitted students in the various departments the campus as per UGC guidelines. i.e. Deeksharambh.

Meeting concluded with vote of thanks from Director, IQAC.

(Prof. N. R. Karmalkar)

Vice-Chancellor Chairman (Prof. N. S. Umarani)
Pro. Vice-Chancellor

(Prof. Prafulla Pawar)
Director, IQAC
Member-Secretary